Palestrantes Internacionais

Dr. Angela Wang

Dr Angela Yee-Moon WANG, MD, PhD, FHKAM, FHKCP, FRCP (Lond & Edin) was graduated from the University of New South Wales, Australia and is a staff nephrologist and clinician scientist at the Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong. She is the current President of International Society of Renal Nutrition and Metabolism (ISRNM), […]

Leia mais

Dr. Bowman

Dr. Bowman is Associate Professor of Medicine at the University of Virginia and medical director of dialysis. He is co-director of the renal physiology course with clinical interests including dialysis quality improvement, home therapies and critical care nephrology. His research involves machine learning in dialysis and mobile health technology.

Leia mais

Dr. Claudio Ronco

Department of Medicine (DIMED) University of Padova, Department of Nephrology Dialysis and Transplantation, International Renal Research Institute of Vicenza (IRRIV), San Bortolo Hospital, Vicenza, Italy Claudio Ronco is Full Professor of Nephrology at the University of Padova, Italy. He is also  director of the Department of Nephrology and the International Renal Research Institute(IRRIV) of San Bortolo Hospital, […]

Leia mais

Dr. Jyoti Baharani

Dr. Jyoti Baharani is a practicing Nephrologist and Associate Medical Director at University Hospitals Birmingham. She is an honorary clinical lecturer for the University of Birmingham. She is Renal Medicine Higher training program director for Renal Medicine in the West Midlands, Royal College of Physicians regional advisor for Nephrology in the West Midlands and a […]

Leia mais

Dr. Suheir Assady

Dr. Suheir Assady is the head of the Department of Nephrology and Hypertension at Rambam Health Care Campus, the largest academic and referral medical center at Northern Israel. Dr. Assady read Medicine at Hadassah Medical School, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, completed her professional training in Internal Medicine and Nephrology at Rambam, and undertook a PhD […]

Leia mais

Dr. Vivekanand Jha

Professor Vivekanand Jha is the Executive Director of the George Institute for Global Health India, and Chair of Global Kidney Health in the Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College, London. He is also a conjoint Professor of Medicine at University of New South Wales, Sydney and Immediate Past President of the International Society of Nephrology. His […]

Leia mais

Dr. Giuseppe Remuzzi

Director, Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research IRCCS and Chiara Fama Professor of Nephrology, University of Milan. From 1996 to 2013 he was Director of the Department of Immunology and Transplant Medicine and from 1999 to 2018 he has also been Head of the Division of Nephrology and Dialysis. From 2011 to 2015 he was […]

Leia mais

Peter Blake

Peter Blake is a Professor of Medicine and Former Chair of the Division of Nephrology at Western University and a Staff Nephrologist at London Health Sciences Centre. He is Provincial Medical Director of the Ontario Renal Network. He is former Editor-in-Chief of Peritoneal Dialysis international and former President of the North American Chapter of International […]

Leia mais

Prof. Agnes Fogo

Professor Agnes Borge Fogo completed her medical and pathology training at Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN, USA. Her main research interests are focused on progression of chronic kidney disease and crosstalk between tubules and glomeruli, funded by the NIH and other sources. She has created an online Atlas of Renal Pathology with AJKD and NKF, and […]

Leia mais

Dr. Robert Walker

Professor Walker is Professor of Medicine, University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand and is consultant Nephrologist and Head of Nephrology for the Southern District Health Board. His research programme includes drug-induced nephrotoxicity, mechanisms of chronic interstitial nephritis and animal models of hypertension-induced cardio-renal syndromes. Clinically,  his research focus includes cardiovascular risk factors associated with CKD; […]

Leia mais


Apoio institucional

Empresa Organizadora

Patrocinador Diamante

  • Astra Zeneca Patrocinador Platina

Patrocínio Prata

Patrocínio Bronze